Clare and District Hockey Association holds awards presentation

Sunday, September 17, saw the Clare Hockey Club Presentation Day and AGM take place at Clare High School.

Outgoing Club President, Darryl Cott, delivered his report to the assembled masses before relinquishing his position to Catherine Balfour-Ogilvy.

The Under 14 coach, Derek Upton, had the pleasure of presenting awards to his team’s best and fairest - Royce Butler; most improved player - Mitchell Beverdam and his coach’s award to Talbot Challis.

Darryl went on to present the president’s award to Nicole Heneker and the Club Person of the Year trophy to Deb Butler in recognition of their hard work over the past season.

Finally he had the honour of handing over a cheque on behalf of the Clare Hockey Club to Etabez Donato who has recently been selected for the Australian 2017/18 Country Under 21 Women’s Hockey Squad.

Despite playing in the ‘Green and Gold’ she has to be self-funded and the monies she received will go towards her fund raising to compete in an international event in Fiji at the beginning of December. We wish her well.