NEFL Team of the Year 2017 | PHOTOS

After extensive consultation between sports reporter Peter Argent, NEFL president Peter Meyer and the NEFL A Grade coaches, the official 2017 NEFL/Northern Argus Team of the Year was revealed on Monday night at the association medal count.

This year’s line-up is...

Forward: Craig Mullins (Hawks), Damian Hynes (Hawks), Boh Wall (Rams)

Half For: Phil Raymond (Tigers), Sam Heinjus (Tigers), Billy Nicholls (Hawks)

Centre: Steve Rusca (Eagles), Josh Vater (Hawks), Ben Plueckhahn (Hawks)

Half Back: Sam Martin (Tigers), Adam Mackenzie (Tigers), Tom Connell (Hawks)

Back: Lachlan Jaeschke (Roosters), Gareth Ottens (Cats), Matt Allen (Demons)

1st Ruck: Will Hennessey (Tigers), Patrick Clark (Hawks), Ryan Mcdermid (Eagles)

Interchange: Dean Cutting (Saints), Brodie Murphy (Demons), Cohen Pettitt (Roosters), Nathan Zweck (Cats)

Captain: Gareth Ottens