Wool, Wine and Wheat committee celebrates 10 years

While celebrating 10 years of Wool, Wine and Wheat committee success four original committee members former part of the 60 strong crowd. 

Held in the Barbara J Long Room, the gathering saw all celebrate 10 years of the Wool Wine and Wheat committee in the local area. 

The group raises money through donations and fundraising to support local youth in achieving their dreams. 

The four members of the original committee; Jane Willson, Buff Bryksy, Sally Hawker and John Koch attended, while past recipients of WWW grants, present committee and interested members of the community were also present. 

Past president Patricia Jacka, was unable to attend, but sent along a short speech which was read on the night. 

Three past recipients of the grants, Emilie Ashton, Kristie Brackstone and Amanda Weragoda also came and shared their stories. 

Other past and current recipients, who were unable to attend, also sent information to be read on the night.

Overall the night was successful and the committee thanks everyone for contributing to an enjoyable evening.

If you would like to become involved in the WWW committee or make a donation please feel free to contact

Rosemary Goode –President (0417 082 390)

Lesley Squires – Secretary (0417 817 198)

Wendy Spackman – Treasurer (0417 175 234)